#18 – No one told me that the recovery was that tough…

I dared not move much due to the stitches. Each time I shifted my body (even upper body), I had a lot of lochia discharge. My lower abdominal was aching as though I just did a thousand crunches. My tummy was literally wobbly like jello. I made a mess in the rest room (think bloody crime scene) and had to request the cleaner to freshen it up. I struggled with fixing two maternity pads securely when neither of them had any adhesive tape. I also had to apply antiseptic lotion after washing up thoroughly each time I relieved myself. The good thing was that things got better by the day and when I was ready to be discharged. I was, however, longing to stay longer as the confinement meal at the hospital was super sumptuous! It was also great that the nurses were friendly and took good care of Baby L.

Leave a Reply

