#24 – Returning to the Grime

As it was a new job for me, I returned to work after just two months of maternity leave. There was only very little separation anxiety from Baby L. I guess she didn’t know any better. Instead, I think I was the one having the anxiety. I could not bear to leave baby at home and I kept checking on Baby L at every opportunity through the webcam interface on my hand phone. With the care of my mother and my mother-in-law, Baby L was in good hands. And at the very least, I have a peace of mind.

A fellow colleague of mine who delivered baby twins around the same time as me was granted 6 months maternity leave and I was terribly envious. Well I suppose if I had worked there as long as she did, I would also be able to go on extended leave. Maybe next time …

Leave a Reply

