#58 – Potential New Job

My ex-colleague called on me to check if I’m keen on taking over a senior role in a local bank. I caught up with her to find out more. Coincidentally, a headhunting firm called me too for the same role. I think it’s a sign that I should return to the work force. But I was really torn between staying home with L and striking it out again. I think it showed in my interviews as my interviewers provided feedback that I was not all that keen in this role.

I had a discussion with S and we decided that I should give it my best shot and cross the bridge when it comes. So I did it again…at the final round of interview, the interviewer seems reasonably pleased with my passion and enthusiasm and he ended the interview by asking me what childcare arrangement I have should I take on the job. He even said that there’s a childcare centre at the office building should I need it. I take that as a positive sign. 🙂

Leave a Reply

