#61 – Date Night Gone Wrong

It’s our date night again. S texted me last minute to meet him at his office as he had some work to finish. As he drove his car to work, I have to take the mrt to town. It’s the third time today that I’m taking mrt to town. That’s not all, I had to wait 1.5 hours for him to finish work. Since I ate only one curry puff for lunch in anticipation of my favourite fried kway tiao, I was famished by dinner time! I decided to order a bowl of minestrone soup while waiting for S. When we finally arrived at the long-awaited fried kway tiao stall at marine parade, (can you believe it?) it was closed! What a massive disappointment!

 

Leave a Reply

