#63 – Near-miss Incident

 

L has been really confident at the playground and I’m letting her play more independently. Just when this happens, S reminded me to stay closer to her and be more watchful. The next day, L was climbing up the ladder and another gal was behind her. She was distracted and fell backwards. Thank god I was alert and I happened to be on the correct side of the fall. I managed to grab hold of her in mid-air. That saved her from a nasty fall as she fell from a 6-feet height. It was something like taken off the scene of Jackie Chan’s gongfu movie. My heart was pounding madly and needless to say, L was crying from the shock in no time. I’m just glad that it was a near-miss incident or I’ll really be very upset with myself for not taking care of her well.

Leave a Reply

