#66 – Dilemma

 

I’ve been thinking about having a second child to keep L company especially when we are no longer around. It’ll be nice if L has a sibling. But S said it’s selfish thinking. We should have another child because we want to and not merely as a companion for L. I think he’s right to a certain extent. On the other hand, I’m also concerned about spreading our resources thinner with another child. More importantly, I’m worried that I can’t totally focus on L or the second child. Nonetheless, it’s not as if we will be blessed with another child as and when we want one. It’s really God’s blessing. I have to keep reminding myself that even if we do not end up with another child, I’m already fortunate enough to be blessed with a healthy, super cute and obedient (most of the time) little L.

Leave a Reply

