#76 – Starting Nursery

As a mom, I have to say that I’m super ken chiong (anxious) about most things. I have been worrying about how L will cope with new school life without me by her side during class. Will she trip over other kids’ legs cos she can be quite klutzy and I’m not there to look out for her? Will she be pushed over? Is she assertive enough to fend off biters and bullies? The more I think about it, the more worried I get. To the point that S had to tell me ease off cos L is only going to pre-nursery.

The first week came and gone with out much incident and I’m so glad. L seems to enjoy school a great deal and she even showed us to the door and asked us to wait outside for her till class was over. She seems to be unperturbed by the other crying kids in her class. You can’t imagine how glad we are. I guess the numerous pep talk prior to starting nursery helped a great deal in this case.

Leave a Reply

