#81 – Absolute Cuteness

 

Recently, L came up with new words on her own. She calls herself “Baga Baby” and us “Mangoon Mama” and “Mangoon Daddy”. I wonder how and where that came about and as her mum, I sure find it very cute. She certainly knows when to use it. For example, when I’m upset with her and disciplining her, she will say, “Okay, Mangoon Mama” or “I love you, Mangoon Mama”. My heart just melts and I want to hug and kiss her straight away but I have to control myself from doing so. Kids have this innate ability to read adults’ body language and respond accordingly. It’s simply amazing!

Leave a Reply

