#82 – Same but different?

 

I’m now Week 33 plus for the second pregnancy and I keep thinking about how the labour onset will be. I know for sure that it will not be the same as L’s and that got me kind of anxious. Where will I be? Will I be driving on the road? Will I be at home? Will I be out and about? I have no clue at all.

I have a feeling that Baby A will come early but Dr. C says that he is likely to arrive at around the same time as L, i.e. full term plus a few days. She also said that second baby will not get engaged until a few hours before labour. Now that’s something new to us. Isn’t it amazing how nature unfolds? The baby actually knows when to engage and prepare for his own arrival. 🙂

I was also told that the iron level in my blood was low so I was prescribed some iron pills and was instructed to load up on dark leafy vegetables and red meat. Actually that’s true cos I didn’t eat that much beef during this pregnancy compared to the last one. I hope that with me following her instructions, the iron level will go back up to a healthy level as it may be dangerous if it drops too low due to blood loss during delivery.

Leave a Reply

