#88 – Timing is Everything

I’m feeling a little stressed about when Baby A is arriving. I’m into my 39Th week now and it’s critical that Baby A comes at a convenient for everyone. The renovation work has two parts. First is air-conditioner replacement and they only blocked out one-week time frame for me based on my EDD which is 1 May. Then there’s the actual renovation work that my contractor said he’s going away from 23-27 April, so ideally I try not to deliver during that time. And then there’s my husband. He has to attend his first AGM on 27 April and he has a Board Meeting on 6 May, so he asked me to time the delivery accordingly. I just gave him my ultimate annoyed look. You know what, I really wish I can time it to suit everyone’s needs.

Leave a Reply

