#95 – Ninja Confinement Lady

I am glad that I followed up with Aunty Y on her recovery. She felt ok enough to come and help out during the second month and so she came. It has been 3 years since I last saw her and I could hardly remember how she looks like. When I first saw her, I thought she looks a bit fierce and uncaring. But I kept my thoughts to myself.

After she’d settled down, I could see how good she is. She really took pride in her work. She was ultra gentle with Baby A, as if he’s a delicate antique vase. She’s also extremely thorough in her cleaning and washing of Baby A. She’s super hygienic, always having a clean muslin cloth thrown over her shoulder, especially when she needs to carry Baby A. She’s always busy with something, be it in the kitchen cooking or with Baby A, singing songs and chatting with him. She’s working round the clock so much so that I have to ask her to rest. She didn’t use her mobile phone at all. Her heart and soul were totally committed to the assignment whilst she’s here. Oh, did I mention that she would always appear when she’s needed and made herself scarce when she’s not. Because of that, my husband calls her “Ninja CL”. 🙂

Because of her age (think it’s 64), she’s a tad slow but I don’t really care especially since she took care of Baby A so darn well. We were so impressed with the quality of her work that we decided to give her a surprise angpao after 2 weeks (over and on top of the ones given at the beginning and at the end of her stint). When it was time for her to leave, we were so dreading it. And of course, we totally miss her when she’s not with us now.

She’s definitely a god-send CL and I will definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a CL.

Leave a Reply

