#96 – Expect the unexpected! (Mummy tummy)

It’s not once, not twice but quite a few times that kind souls in public transport gave up seat to me thinking that I’m pregnant. My post pregnancy wobbly blob is still very visible and I feel really embarrassed at first cos I’m no longer pregnant, just fat. I take great pains to explain to them that I don’t need the seat as I’m not pregnant and that I’ve just given birth. Usually they can’t hear me clearly cos of the noise level, so I’ll just accept their kind gesture. But deep down, I’m so sad that the stubborn bulge doesn’t seem to go down at all.

A visit to my Gynae got me even more discouraged. She said that breastfeeding doesn’t help to lose weight. It has to be constant workout especially targeting at the core area. I’m terribly disillusioned now and I’m really not sure how to get rid of the pseudo-5-months pregnant tummy.

It’s really different this time cos regardless of how much jamu massage, wrap n bind I did (I even ate less, exercised more etc), I still don’t seem to be able to slim down. I am running out of ideas already, short of going for a tummy tuck. Sigh! Will someone help me please??!!

Leave a Reply

