#116 – Helper’s Off Day

So, it was my helper’s off-day and she took off in the morning. My mum agreed to come by to help me out. But S went out breakfast with his family; he brought L along. He picked mother up only after breakfast and by the time he got back; it was after 11am. I was all alone with Baby A and during that span of 3 hours, he pooped, cried (big time), had milk, dropped toys (numerous times) and played with me.

I was all exhausted by the time they returned and the first thing I said to S was, “What took you so long???????????????” Guess what his response was? S said, “How come Zena can do it and you can’t? You are a stay-at-home-mum!” Ok, that’s totally uncalled for and I was furious at his comments. I can bet my bottom dollar that he would not be able to do all that all on his own. Hmph!

Leave a Reply

